Green Tree Servicing LLC Comments All Reviews

WELCOME TO MEASUREDUP
We are the online leader in resolving customer complaints.

* Customers use MeasuredUp to get replies from Businesses
* Thousands of Businesses across the country are partnered with us
* Businesses of all sizes follow MeasuredUp everyday to reply directly to your review
* Partner Businesses are alerted each time a new complaint, question or review is submitted

Put MeasuredUp to work for you free and get answers directly from a Business

Submit Your Free Complaint, Question Or Review To A Business


Notice: Undefined index: company_owner in /home/measured/public_html/core/templates/company_profile.tpl.php on line 169
Companies Click Here
Businesses
Reply Here
Claim your Business Free
Claim Your
Business Free
Write Reviews
Write Free
Reviews
Submit Support Tickets to Companies
Submit
Support Tickets


Green Tree Servicing LLC Comments


MIKEC44 says: (5 years ago)
 0
GREEN TREE THE WORST COMANY IN THE WORLD THEY WILL BU YOU FOR EVER DOLLAR THAN CAN GET GREEN TREE SUCKS BIG TIME STAY THE HELL AY FROM THEM



wannagetout says: (5 years ago)
 0
Why in the world is GREEN TREE MORTGAGE still in business of managing peoples mortgages accounts? Having dealt with this company for less than 90 days, I seriously think GREEN TREE MORTGAGE is a nightmare and a disgrace to American business.
I am currently doing everything within my power to disassociate my mortgage with them. I never went to them, never heard about them, Bank Of America sold my mortgage to them. I am so disappointed and so unhappy right now.
All the reps at Green Tree Mortgage are so unprofessional, rude, crazy and have no heart.



NotACustomer says: (5 years ago)
 0
I AM NOT a customer of Green Tree but these idiots continue to call me. They are looking for a borrower who has a completely different name. I have asked numerous times for them to stop calling me I get the same question asked: What is your account number? When I tell them I do not have an account with them, the next question is: What is your telephone number. I give them my phone number. The next response is: I do not find them in our system. Then I ask: If you cannot find my telephone number, why are you calling me. What a terrible company.



1994z28 says: (5 years ago)
 0
Our mortgage was transferred from Jim Walter Mortgage to Green Tree. Agents are very shabby, disrespectful rude and pushy. They even harassment my 101 year old Mother-In-Law for information, released sensitive information as well. They appear to be a sham company. How could any ethical US Bank or Company use their service? I guess ethic does not exist in our society anymore. Oh well GOD Bless them, they no not what they do.



721eetq says: (5 years ago)
 0
Get ready for a fight from all the consumers you have cheated.



cltjim says: (5 years ago)
 0
My loan was sold by GMAC which was bad enough but Green Tree is unbelievable? Refused to give credit for payments made, lied about escrow account. Refused to provide validation per federal law section 408. But yet the continue to call and threaten foreclosure.

I propose we all join a class action suit against this company. if interested email me



cltjim says: (5 years ago)
 0
I join the long list of people that their loans were sold to Green Tree by BOA or GMAC. I've provide proof I made payments with confirmation numbers, yet they fail to give credit for monies paid. I'm not paying anymore given the business practice of this company. I look forward to my day in court.

With the thousands of complaints against this company why can't we all file a class action suit. I'm sure we could find an attorney to take our cases.



violets says: (6 years ago)
 0
when we were experiencing job related hardship gt badgered us nite n day....finally after 10 years of trying to sell we walked away ! now they want to settle 4 years later , in the 12 years they held our mortage i'm sure we probably paid for our home twice ! i don't feel like i owe them a penny more ! those homes fall apart and depreciate at an alarming rate ! i 've read comments about escrow defencies and insurance problems we saw it all too and man do they lie !!!! we couldn't keep up with it anymore we were stuck in an absolute nitemare , now 4 years later were living it again !!



DobbyDobbs says: (6 years ago)
 0
I am obviously joining a long list of people who have been royally screwed by this company. GreenTree has had our mortgage (sold to them from BofA about 1 1/2 years ago). We recently refinanced with another lender. I talked with GT personnel on 1/25/13 to confirm the payoff and closing of the account. They confirmed it was paid off and closed. During the same conversation, I wanted confirmation that the three monthly payments I had scheduled for 1/30, 2/28, and 3/30 were being canceled. They verbally confirmed they were. Imagine my shock today, 1/31/13 when I log into my checking account and see the 1/30/13 payment debited from my checking account. Imagine my outrage when I called to ask what was going on and they said they had no record of my request to cancel scheduled payments on an account that had been paid in full and closed. I was told I would have to submit to them in writing a letter stating that I didn't want anymore payments debited on a closed account. Unf--king believable. I was beyond outraged when they told me that they would not deviate from their policy of waiting 30 days from receipt of funds to refund my more than $2,000 payment.



CARRTER says: (6 years ago)
 0
why is this company allowed to opperate in the United States of America?WHY HASN'T OUR GOVERNMENT DONE SOMETHING ABOUT THIS COMPANY AND OTHERS LIKE BOA? SO MUCH FOR THE OBAMA ADMINISTRATION AND THEIR LOAN MODIFICATION PROGRAM!ALL THE MONEY THAT WAS SPENT TO START UP THESE PROGRAMS MAKES ME SICK!I'M DONE WITH THIS BEFORE GREEN TREE CAN EVEN GET THEIR NASTY LITTLE HOOKS IN ME. HA HA HA HA HA!BANKRUPTCY BABY! HA HA HA HA HA!THIS IS THE WORST ADMINISTRATION SINCE THERE JUST ISN'T ANYONE TO COMPARE THIS CROOK AND HIS HARRYREED AND PILOSY PALS TOO!TOTAL DISGUST!loosing my home hurts but I couldn't deal with these crooks!



Nanc711 says: (7 years ago)
 0
"Relationships that Work" Green Tree Servicing LLC - what a joke! For over 5 months I have been trying to resolve an escrow analysis adjustment that is incorrect only to be bounced around from customer service representative to customer service representative. This company needs to change their headline to "Relationships that DON'T work".



GodCU2011 says: (7 years ago)
 0
My mother lived in my brother mobile home for years she paid the trailer off. After Greentree called and harass her about the last payment being sent in and she sent it, they mailed her a letter saying she owes 1500.00 I know Green Tree is a nasty group of people. They are out to make money harass and make people develop health issues. They have been doing this for years and I know it because I live with my mother at one point. I hope someone does something about this before they make someone commit suicide.



jolischmidt says: (7 years ago)
 0
My 2nd mortgage was also sold to this company which is how I've acquired them. This company is famous for not posting payments on purpose because their mortgages are simple interest. They work just like a credit card. Every day past the actual due date just acrues more interest--not necessarily late fees unless you go outside their 10 day grace period but you will get no principle reduction which means you will never pay them off. I would not trust them with an automatic draft my account--no way. Too shady. You're only option to truely track your payment and accurate posting date is by using their "western union quick collect" option which costs an additional $12 per month or using an overnite or us mail carrier with a signature. Fortunately my husband works for Fed Ex so I can overnite for a minimum cost. I was using "bill pay" via my credit union & since Greentree cannot accept electronic payments--except for Western Union--the credit union would have to cut a check to them. I've even had the credit union on the phone with Greentree on a three way giving Greentree check information & mailing dates to prove I had made a payment. Right now with the market the way it is, we don't have the equity to refinance so I just keep overniting my payment to them monthly so it hits on the due date to get my full principle reduction. This company really should be put out of business. And mortgages of this type should not be allowed to exist. They put innocent consumers in a position to never be able to pay off their home. Lisa S. Glen Burnie, MD



jstshuz says: (7 years ago)
 0
My loan too was transferred from Bank of America. Green Tree is definitely NOT consumer friendly. I've never been charged a fee for automatic payments until now, which is ludicrous! Also, they are telling me that I am a month behind on my loan because a couple of payments were made on the last day of my grace period. I did the same thing when with BofA and was never charged a late fee or considered behind in my payments. If it weren't so costly to refi elsewhere, I would definitely do it. For now, just like many others in the same situation, will have to ride this out and just watch closely.



jstshuz says: (7 years ago)
 0
My Mortgage was transferred from Bank of America as well. Green Tree is definitely NOT consumer friendly - they charge you a fee for automatic payments, something that I've never been penalized for until now, and they're telling me that I am a month behind because I was making my payments the last day of my grace period so that I would not incur a late fee. When I was with BofA, I did the same thing and was never considered late or charged a late fee. If it weren't so costly to refi elsewhere, I would definitely leave Green Tree.



pamelavandamme says: (7 years ago)
 0
Our mortgage was transferred from Bank Of America. I called the 800-643-0202 number and was told my payment for September was received on September 17th, which I don't understand as I mailed it way before then. I also received a letter stating that my payment was late. Now when I call the 800 number I am told my statement for October's payment was mailed on September 15th, but I haven't received it yet. It's October 2nd, it should have been here by now. I have seen so many negative reports about this company, that I am very wary of trying to pay this online, or continuing to mail a payment without a statement and then being told the payment was late. I have NEVER made my mortgage payment late. I am truly hoping that this doesn't turn into a nightmare like I have been reading about, concerning what other people are saying about their experience with Green Tree.My account number is 681904520. E-mail address is pamelavandamme@yahoo.com



quitefrankly says: (8 years ago)
 +1
GREENTREE MORTAGE AND SERVICING. They are a non consumer freindly. They will call as many times as the law allows in one. day. They called before a time allowed and they denied the call happened. I have a document of that call. I intend to file a suit for a $1000.00 claim. The Greentree call center uses specially trained individuals, who are willing to lie and harrass. They receive bonus' for their team. They are basically a collection agency for other Creditors. IE GMAC now Ally bank, Bank of America, Country Wide. Greentree has an extensive complaint file. These complaint files are everywhere in consumers web sites. They have filed Bankruptcy themselves. >>>>>>>>>>>





Post a comment for Green Tree Servicing LLC

login with Facebook and share your reviews

[Top]

Bookmark/Share this page

This page is under construction.
It will be up and running soon with new features to make you smile more.
Thanks,
The MeasuredUp Team